Deleted Files, How Long Does The Librarian Store Them For ? Folgen

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster

In the Librarian you can delete a file that has been stored in it, and then change the view to 'Show Deleted Items' and restore it as required. Can someone please confirm how long the deleted file is stored by the Librarian, is it for a fixed period of time or is it forever ?.

 

I can find nothing in any documentation to cover this topic, or any configuration options that control it (deleted item retention etc).

 

Thanks.

1 Kommentare

0
Avatar
Michael Toupin (mtoupin
Aktionen für Kommentare Permalink

Deleted items are kept in the database until you select 'Administer>Purge Selected Records' from the Librarian interface.  This isn't affected by database maintenence, so in theory they'll stay there for as long as the database is viable.

Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.