Saltar al contenido principal

Búsqueda

Búsqueda

Save After Print Job

Comentarios

3 comentarios

  • Avatar
    Ian Cummings
    Moderador
    For what reason have you set the Windows file permissions on these label formats to be read only? If you wish to prevent certain users from modifying and/or saving the labels why do you not use either the Security Center or the label format password to accomplish this? In that way you avoid this error message issue altogether.

    See the below white paper for more details:

    http://s3.amazonaws.com/SeagullBarTender/ftp/WhitePapers/WhitePaper_LabelSystemSecurity_English.pdf
    0
  • Avatar
    Legacy Poster
    The Security Center just wasn't a feasible solution; it was too involved for what I needed to do. Using the label format password didn't work, I still recieved a "Save As" dialog box and the same error message. I found a fix that will work for the time being: Making each Label into it's own Batch file. Thank you for the suggestion though.
    0
  • Avatar
    Legacy Poster
    I'm having this issue also and confused frankly on why there is no way to disable saving a template. In a deployed system where potentially multiple people are hitting a template why in the world would I want any one of them to overwrite that label by default? I understand there can be benefits at times, like tracking the serialization of a field, but in general these templates should be locked down except to an admin.
    0

Iniciar sesión para dejar un comentario.