Remove Trial Features Dialog? フォローする

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster

How to remove the Trial Features Dialog that occurs at user's first startup of Bartender? We need to remove this during installation as our users should not have this option when they run Bartender.

TIA,
Russell

3 コメント

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster
コメントアクション Permalink

Can you elaborate? The trial features popup usually comes up when a user hits Help > Trial Features, and it's used to remove features that will cause BarTender to enter demonstration mode. If the BarTender is activated and not using any trial features, everything should be fine.
0
Avatar
Legacy Poster
コメントアクション Permalink

Hi. Thanks for the reply. The pop-up occurs on first run after Bartender is installed (or upgraded), asking the user if they want to use the 30-day trial features. We don't want them displayed at all to our production workers. It's an annoyance, and they would never use them, in any case.
0
Avatar
Legacy Poster
コメントアクション Permalink

Didn't want to ignore this thread, but I may not have a good answer.

I guess I am unfamiliar with this popup. But I am typically only ever installing Enterprise Automation installs or fresh trials. It just comes up when BarTender is upgraded or newly installed, but not after that? I don't see a big issue with that, but Seagull may be trying to upsell the end-user, and might not have a way to disable that.

ログインしてコメントを残してください。