10.1 "save To New Version" 追蹤

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster

So I'm trying 10.1, and I'm opening files that were created and printed in 9.4 or 10.0. I have my document set to auto save to 10.0 compatibility so things are consistent across our facility. Here's where things don't make sense: As soon as I try to save a file I opened after making no changes, I get the warning that says "This document uses one or more features not compatible with the older BarTender 10.0 document. To preserve a fully intact.....".

 

Now, this of course can't be true because I made no changes to the document since opening a document that was fully compatible with 9.4 or 10.0 previously. Thoughts?

3 意見

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster
評論操作 永久連結

I am seeing the same behavior in my testing when opening up in 10.1 making no changes and simply saving it as an older version (10.0).

0
Avatar
Gene Henson
評論操作 永久連結

Thanks for pointing this out.  This has been reported to our development staff.

0
Avatar
Legacy Poster
評論操作 永久連結

I'm also seeing it happen when printing through Printstation for a label that is serialized.  After the printing bartender attempts to save the label and the error about features pops up.

登入寫評論。